2021 Planetary Transits

What is transit?

In Vedic Astrology, transit refers to the continuous movement of planets in the sky in different zodiac signs and certain Nakshatras or constellations within that particular zodiac sign. A zodiac belt is spread around the globe constituting 12 different zodiac signs encircled within 360 degrees consisting of 30 degrees each of zodiac sign. Every small movement of planets in the sky affects us in a certain way. Be it a certain event taking place or non-happening of notable events, this all depends upon the certain combinations forming in the sky by the planets.

Importance Of Transit

Transit reflects the collective reality of us and what kind of world we are living together. With the formation of certain combinations, transit becomes a celestial boy which delivers the packets in our life as per the planetary placements in our actual birth chart. It is also a kind of card by which the world deals with us and how we act during this course of action decides our destiny. When a baby is born, then the current transit of planets becomes a map or birth chart of that newly born child too. Thus, by all means, it has a significant role in operating our life.

Are you not sure of which career path you should opt for your future? Talk to Career Astrologer In Delhi for best help.

Know the dates of Astrological transit of planets in different zodiac signs for 2021

We have given below the dates of transits for all the 9 planets in 2021. Let’s find out the celestial event’s dates:

Transit of Sun

Sun is a soul significator and represents the father in Vedic Astrology. Sun is supreme planet and considered as a Kingly planet too in celestial cabinet, thus, transit of Sun becomes one of the most important movement deciding our fate or destiny. We have given below the dates of Sun transit for the year 2021:

Sun Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Capricorn (Makar)January 14, 2021, Thursday at 8:29 AMFebruary 12, 2021, Friday at 09:26 PM
Aquarius (Kumbha)February 12, 2021, Friday at 09:27 PMMarch 14, 2021, Sunday at 06:18 PM
Pisces (Meena)March 14, 2021, Sunday at 06:19 PMApril 14, 2021, Wednesday at 02:48 AM
Aries (Mesh)April 14, 2021, Wednesday at 02:49 AMMay 14, 2021, Friday at 11:40 PM
Taurus (Vrishabh)May 14, 2021, Friday at 11:41 PMJune 15, 2021, Tuesday at 06:16 AM
Gemini (Mithun)June 15, 2021, Tuesday at 06:17 AMJuly 16, 2021, Friday at 05:08 PM
Cancer (Kark)July 16, 2021, Friday at 05:09 PMAugust 17, 2021, Tuesday at 01:32 AM
Leo (Simha)August 17, 2021, Tuesday at 01:33 AMSeptember 17, 2021, Friday at 01:28 AM
Virgo (Kanya)September 17, 2021, Friday at 01:29 AMOctober 17, 2021, Sunday at 01:27 PM
Libra (Tula)October 17, 2021, Sunday at 01:28 PMNovember 16, 2021, Tuesday at 01:17 PM
Scorpio (Vrishchik)November 16, 2021, Tuesday at 01:18 PMDecember 16, 2021, Thursday at 03:58 AM
Sagittarius (Dhanu)December 16, 2021, Thursday at 03:59 AMJanuary 14, 2022, Friday at 02:42 PM

Transit of Mars

Mars is like a soldier or warrior, which inherits the vital force within the person, thus, the movement or transit of planet Mars in certain sign or nakshatra operates the life in different way. Good transit will lead the success all around whereas the bad one will lead to the low confidence and less enthusiasm. Find below the dates of Mars transit for the year 2021:

Mars Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Taurus (Vrishabh)February 22, 2021, Monday at 05:04 AMApril 14, 2021, Wednesday at 01:40 AM
Gemini (Mithun)April 14, 2021, Wednesday at 01:41 AMJune 2, 2021, Wednesday at 07:16 AM
Cancer (Kark)June 2, 2021, Wednesday at 07:17 AMJuly 20, 2021, Tuesday at 06:18 PM
Leo (Simha)July 20, 2021, Tuesday at 06:19 PMSeptember 6, 2021, Monday at 04:21 AM
Virgo (Kanya)September 6, 2021, Monday at 04:22 AMOctober 22, 2021, Friday at 02:25 AM
Libra (Tula)October 22, 2021, Friday at 02:26 AMDecember 5, 2021, Sunday at 06:20 AM
Scorpio (Vrishchik)December 5, 2021, Sunday at 06:21 AMJanuary 16, 2022, Sunday at 04:50 PM

Transit of Mercury

Mercury, a prince, in celestial cabinet rules the memory and sharp intelligence. Any curiosity to get the root cause of any problem will lead to the success in long run, thus, transit of this planet influences your intelligence to deal with the things for the current situation. Here are the dates of Mercury transit for the year 2021:

Mercury Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Capricorn (Makar)January 5, 2021, Tuesday at 04:04 AMJanuary 25, 2021, Monday at 04:45 PM
Aquarius (Kumbha)January 25, 2021, Monday at 04:46 PMFebruary 4, 2021, Thursday at 10:45 PM
Capricorn (Makar)February 4, 2021, Thursday at 10:46 PMMarch 11, 2021, Thursday at 12:46 PM
Aquarius (Kumbha)March 11, 2021, Thursday at 12:47 PMApril 1, 2021, Thursday at 12:51 AM
Pisces (Meena)April 1, 2021, Thursday at 12:52 AMApril 16, 2021, Friday at 09:04 PM
Aries (Mesh)April 16, 2021, Friday at 09:05 PMMay 1, 2021, Saturday at 05:48 AM
Taurus (Vrishabh)May 1, 2021, Saturday at 05:49 AMMay 26, 2021, Wednesday at 09:25 AM
Gemini (Mithun)May 26, 2021, Wednesday at 09:26 AMJune 3, 2021, Thursday at 01:33 AM
Taurus (Vrishabh)June 3, 2021, Thursday at 01:34 AMJuly 7, 2021, Wednesday at 11:25 AM
Gemini (Mithun)July 7, 2021, Wednesday at 11:26 AMJuly 25, 2021, Sunday at 11:48 AM
Cancer (Kark)July 25, 2021, Sunday at 11:49 AMAugust 9, 2021, Monday at 01:39 AM
Leo (Simha)August 9, 2021, Monday at 01:40 AMAugust 26, 2021, Thursday at 11:27 AM
Virgo (Kanya)August 26, 2021, Thursday at 11:28 AMSeptember 22, 2021, Wednesday at 08:41 AM
Libra (Tula)September 22, 2021, Wednesday at 08:42 AMOctober 2, 2021, Saturday at 02:31 AM
Virgo (Kanya)October 2, 2021, Saturday at 02:32 AMNovember 2, 2021, Tuesday at 10:04 AM
Libra (Tula)November 2, 2021, Tuesday at 10:05 AMNovember 21, 2021, Sunday at 04:59 AM
Scorpio (Vrishchik)November 21, 2021, Sunday at 05:00 AMDecember 10, 2021, Friday at 06:14 AM
Sagittarius (Dhanu)December 10, 2021, Friday at 06:15 AMDecember 29, 2021, Wednesday at 11:39 AM
Capricorn (Makar)December 29, 2021, Wednesday at 11:40 AMMarch 6, 2022, Sunday at 11:30 AM

Transit of Jupiter

Jupiter, a Guru or Teacher, acts like a teacher and blesses one with knowledge and wisdom. The current planetary transit of Jupiter is responsible for happening of good events in life. Since it is a benefic planet, thus, always the transit of this planet bestows one with happening of good results pertaining to specific area of concerned sign. Let’s find out the dates below for Jupiter transit for the year 2021:

Jupiter Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Aquarius (Kumbha)April 6, 2021, Tuesday at 01:50 AMSeptember 14, 2021, Tuesday at 11:43 AM
Capricorn (Makar)September 14, 2021, Tuesday at 11:43 AMNovember 21, 2021, Sunday at 02:05 AM
Aquarius (Kumbha)November 21, 2021, Sunday at 02:06 AMApril 13, 2022, Wednesday at 04:57 PM

Transit of Venus

Venus is responsible for love, harmony and happiness in one’s life, thus, transit of this planet becomes important in knowing the level of happiness during that period. Be it through relationship or cordial relations with others, it also reflects the happiness coming from comforts & luxury too. We have given below the dates of Venus transit for the year 2021 for your convenience:

Venus Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Sagittarius (Dhanu)January 4, 2021, Monday at 05:16 AMJanuary 28, 2021, Thursday at 03:40 AM
Capricorn (Makar)January 28, 2021, Thursday at 03:41 AMFebruary 21, 2021, Sunday at 02:33 AM
Aquarius (Kumbha)February 21, 2021, Sunday at 02:34 AMMarch 17, 2021, Wednesday at 03:12 AM
Pisces (Meena)March 17, 2021, Wednesday at 03:13 AMApril 10, 2021, Saturday at 06:41 AM
Aries (Mesh)April 10, 2021, Saturday at 06:42 AMMay 4, 2021, Tuesday at 01:38 PM
Taurus (Vrishabh)May 4, 2021, Tuesday at 01:39 PMMay 29, 2021, Saturday at 12:12 AM
Gemini (Mithun)May 29, 2021, Saturday at 12:13 AMJune 22, 2021, Tuesday at 02:33 PM
Cancer (Kark)June 22, 2021, Tuesday at 02:34 PMJuly 17, 2021, Saturday at 09:37 AM
Leo (Simha)July 17, 2021, Saturday at 09:38 AMAugust 11, 2021, Wednesday at 11:43 AM
Virgo (Kanya)August 11, 2021, Wednesday at 11:44 AMSeptember 6, 2021, Monday at 01:02 AM
Libra (Tula)September 6, 2021, Monday at 01:03 AMOctober 2, 2021, Saturday at 9:59 AM
Scorpio (Vrishchik)October 2, 2021, Saturday at 10:00 AMOctober 30, 2021, Saturday at 04:25 PM
Sagittarius (Dhanu)October 30, 2021, Saturday at 04:26 PMDecember 8, 2021, Wednesday at 02:31 PM
Capricorn (Makar)December 8, 2021, Wednesday at 02:32 PMDecember 30, 2021, Thursday at 07:20 AM
Sagittarius (Dhanu)December 30, 2021, Thursday at 07:21 AMFebruary 27, 2022, Sunday at 10:36 AM

Transit of Saturn

Saturn gives results based on the previous deeds of an individual, so it is a very judgmental planet, while transiting through any sign or nakshatra (constellation), it blesses or curses one based on his/her previous karma. Thus, it becomes important transit to know the impact of Saturn affecting positively or negatively our life so as to take necessary measures accordingly. This year Saturn transits through Capricorn sign and will move to Aquarius next year as mentioned below:

Saturn Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Saturn is transiting in Capricorn SignJan 24, 2021, Friday, 12:10 PMApril 29, 2022, Friday at 12:18 PM

Transit of Rahu

Rahu is malefic planet but if you stay grounded and do not run after your obsession, then it will bless you good fame too in the world. In today’s scenario, Rahu is very important planet in IT sector, so transit of Rahu also have the significant role in determining the level of success. Rahu transits presently through the Taurus zodiac sign and will remain in the same sign till April 12, 2022 as mentioned below

Rahu Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Transits in TaurusSeptember 23, 2020, Wednesday at 7:38 AM April 12, 2022, Tuesday at 10:36 AM

Transit of Ketu

Ketu is a spiritual planet, so makes one isolated from the world and incline himself towards the spirituality and divinity. Thus, transit of Ketu is important in knowing the level of spirituality and what results it will provide as per your birth chart’s planetary alignment during its transit in particular sign. Ketu transits presently through the Scorpio zodiac sign and will remain in the same sign till April 12, 2022 as mentioned below

Ketu Transits into Zodiac SignFrom Dateto Date
Transits in ScorpioSeptember 23, 2020, Wednesday at 7:38 AM April 12, 2022, Tuesday at 10:36 AM

Want to get your troubles solved through efficient astrology? Consult the Best Astrologer In India.

We have detailed overview About Transit, 2022 Planetary Transit that you can find on our website. Each of the detail that we have on our platform gives you key understanding of how planetary transit works in someone’s life. Moreover, you can also gain insight of how these transits cause effects in different zodiac signs.

Life Predictions

Life Reading Report

If you are not sure of what your life is going to take a turn, our life reading report will give you proper and relevant solution to your woes. It contains guidance and remedial measures for your problems, thus helping you get success in your life.
Get it now