Understanding of Basic Astrology Part Four

Learn Astrology Lesson Four

In previous level, you have learnt the basic terminologies along with exaltation & debilitation, here in this chapter, we will continue with some more astrological terminologies and basics significations of planets. So let’s have a look and understand well the basic level-4:

How the houses are grouped in Astrology?

As we have learnt Kendra, Trikone, Upachaya, Dushtana, Artha, Kama and Marak houses in previous levels, now we will know few more houses and understand well how they are grouped with the help of table. So let’s start with some revision of mentioned houses too:

Kendra Houses: These are auspicious houses and 1st, 4th, 7th and 10th are considered to be Kendra houses.

Trikone Houses: These are other auspicious houses and 1st, 5th and 9th houses are considered to be the Trine or Trikone houses.

Upachaya Houses: The houses 3rd, 6th, 10th and 11th are considered to be the Upachaya houses and are mixed houses in nature.

Dusthana Houses: The houses such as 6th, 8th and 12th are considered to be Dushtana and these are also the bad or evil or Trik Houses.

Artha Houses: 2nd, 6th and 10th are considered to be the Artha Houses in Vedic Astrology.

Kama Houses: The houses such as 3rd, 7th and 11th are considered to be Kama houses responsible for fulfilling your desire or wishes in life. 

Marak Houses: The houses 2nd, 7th and 8th are considered to be Marak Houses or Death inflicting houses.

Moksha Houses: The houses 4th, 8th and 12th are considered to be the Moksha houses in Astrology.

The other two houses are:

Panpher Houses: The houses such as 2nd, 5th 8th and 11th are considered as Panpher Houses and also known as Succedent houses too.

Apoklim Houses: The houses such as 3rd, 6th, 9th and 12th are considered to be the Apoklim Houses in Vedic Astrology.

We will understand these all houses with the help of table how they are actually grouped:

Kendra1st, 4th, 7th and 10th
Trikone1st, 5th and 9th
Upachaya3rd, 6th, 10th and 11th
Panpher2nd, 5th 8th and 11th
Dusthana6th, 8th and 12th
Artha2nd, 6th and 10th
Kama3rd, 7th and 11th
Marak2nd, 7th and 8th
Moksha4th, 8th and 12th
Apoklim3rd, 6th, 9th and 12th

Combustion of planets with Degrees

In previous level, we have learnt what combustion is and now we will learn at what degrees, the planet will be considered to be combusted. Before that, I would like to let you know that planet get combusted at certain degrees only. It doesn’t mean planet gets combusted with the conjunction of planet Sun. It starts with certain degrees from the Sun and ends too with certain degrees after passing to the Sun. It is basically the closeness of planet within certain degrees of Sun. Let’s find below the degrees of every planet in below table where it feels combusted:

MoonMoon gets combusted within 12 degrees on either side of the Sun
MercuryMercury gets combusted within 14 degrees on either side of the Sun
Mercury ( R )When Mercury becomes retrograde in motion, it gets combusted within 12 degrees
VenusVenus gets combusted within 10 degrees on either side of the Sun
Venus ( R)Like Mercury, when Venus becomes retrograde, it gets combusted within 8 degrees
MarsMars gets combusted within 17 degrees on either side of the Sun
JupiterJupiter gets combusted within 11 degrees on either side of the Sun
SaturnSaturn gets combusted within 15 degrees on either side of the Sun.

Note: Rahu & Ketu don’t get combusted by Sun.

Celestial Cabinet of Planets

In general, as we already have heard the cabinet of Ministers in a country, in the same way, we will discuss about the Celestial Cabinet of Planets, so let’s find out below how it gets arranged in case of planets:

Sun: As Sun is the supreme planet so it is considered as the “King” of celestial cabinet. That’s is the reason it always shows the high & authoritative positions in the society

Moon: As Moon represents the Mind as discussed earlier, so it is very important planet in Astrology and considered to be “Queen” in Celestial Cabinet.

Mercury: It is joyful planet and revolves frequently around the Sun, so it has given the title of “Prince” in Celestial Cabinet.

Venus: As Venus shows the desires, love, & romance in Vedic Astrology, so it is given the title of “Princess” in Celestial Cabinet.

Mars: It is fiery and martial planet, so it is “Commander In Chief” or “Soldier” of celestial Cabinet.

Jupiter: It is soft and benefic planet and known for wisdom, so it is “King’s Minister” in Celestial Cabinet.

Saturn: It comes under malefic planet category as explained before but it likes to do hard work, so it works as a “Servant” of celestial cabinet and represents masses or public.

Note: Rahu & Ketu are the Shadowy planets and do not get role in Celestial Cabinet.

Here we have learnt the next level of basic terminologies of Astrology, combustion, and how the planets are arranged in celestial cabinet as per Astrology. Now in the next basic level, we will focus on planets & its significations in brief. So let’s move onto the next level by visiting to the next page. Our accurate Finance Predictions can give you proper and rightful solution to anything that is going wrong in your financial activities.

Career Astrology Report 1 Year

Career Report 1 Year

Career report 1 year, one of the best astrological services that offer can give you reliable solution to anything problematic in your professional life. Get desired growth and success in your career.
Get it now