Published On : October 20, 2021  |  Author : Astrologer Umesh
Learn Astrology Lesson Eight

Dear Viewers, you all understood the basic significations of zodiac signs in the previous level. Now we will discuss very important topic that is based on favourable and non-favourable planets for every ascendant rising in the horoscope. With the help of favourable and non-favourable planets, you can easily understand an auspicious and inauspicious planets for particular ascendant while prediction. Let’s commence the next and very important level in Understanding of Basic Astrology Part Eight chapter:

Know the different Categories of planets in any Horoscope

Before moving onto exactly on the planets, first we need to understand the different categories of auspicious and inauspicious planets, what it actually signifies in particular birth chart. Let’s start with it:

Favourable Planets or Functional Benefic: We have learnt in previous levels about the benefic planets, however, it is not necessarily be true with every ascendant, as based on Ascendant sign, the benefic planets vary. For example, Jupiter, Moon, Venus are natural benefic planets, however, it is not same for every ascendant. So in case of analyzing individual’s horoscope, we look for the functional benefic planets for that particular rising zodiac sign as ascendant. For functional benefic, the ruler of 5th and 9th house will be considered but the mool trikone sign should not be in 6th, 8th and 12th houses of that particular planet. Further, the friendly planets are also considered as benefic one for that particular ascendant. As an exception, lord of ascendant will also be considered as auspicious planet even though the other rashi occupies 6th, 8th or 12th houses. We have described below with every ascendant about functional benefic planets for your better understanding. Solve your finance related issue with Finance Report.

Unfavourable planets or Functional Malefic: Same with functional malefic too, we will look for it for every individual horoscope. Saturn, Mars, Sun are natural malefic as we have learnt in previous level, but it is not true with every ascendant, and it can be functional benefic too for particular ascendant, so it is important to see the functional malefic instead natural malefic in any horoscope for predicting events. Planets occupying 6th, 8th and 12th houses are considered to be functional malefic for that particular ascendant.

Neutral Planets: Neutral planets are the one which are neither too good and nor too bad, these will provide the mixed results based on the planetary placements in horoscope.

Yog Karak Planets: These are extremely auspicious planets for any ascendant. Under this category, planet having the lordships of Kendra and Trikone house will be considered as Yog Karak Planet for that particular rising ascendant. For example: In Libra ascendant, Saturn rules over 4th and 5th house i.e. Kendra and Trikone houses respectively, so Saturn will become Yog Karak Planet for Libra Ascendant.

Marak Planet: The ruling panet of 2nd house and 7th house are mainly considered as Marak planet, but if the same planet also rules the benefic house or trikone house, so the Marak effects will get neutralized in such case. For Example: In Pisces ascendant, 2nd house ruled by Mars and 7th house ruled by Mercury, but as Mars also rules 9th house or trikone house, so it will become functional benefic and the Mercury will become Marak planet for Pisces ascendant.

Badhak Planet: As per Brihat Parashara Hora Shashtra, Badhak Planets are described as three types. First one for Movable sign ascendants, in that 11th house ruler will be considered ad Badhak Planet, Second one Fixed sign rising as ascendant, then ruler of 9th house will become Badhak Planet or Badhkesh and the third one if dual sign is rising as ascendant then 7th house ruler will act as Badhak planet or Badhakesh for that particular rising signs.

Take charge of your destiny with our Telephonic Consultation 30 Minutes. Get in touch for guidance!

Find below the Badhak planet for every ascendant signs for your convenience:

RashiTypeBaadhak HouseBaadhak RashiBadhakesh Planet

We will now see the sequence of these different types of planets for all 12 different zodiac signs or rising ascendants. Let’s start with first zodiac sign as Ascendant:

1. Aries Ascendant or Aries Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Jupiter, Sun, Mars, Moon
Unfavourable planets:Mercury, Rahu, Ketu
Neutral Planets:Venus, Saturn
Yog Karak Planets:
Marak Planet:Venus
Badhak Planet:Saturn

2. Taurus Ascendant or Taurus Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Saturn, Mercury, Venus
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Moon, Mars, Jupiter
Neutral Planets:Sun
Yog Karak Planets:Saturn
Marak Planet:Mars
Badhak Planet:Saturn

3. Gemini Ascendant or Gemini Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Venus, Saturn
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Mars, Jupiter, Sun
Neutral Planets:Mercury, Moon
Yog Karak Planets:
Marak Planet:Moon, Jupiter
Badhak Planet:Jupiter

4. Cancer Ascendant or Cancer Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Moon, Mars
Unfavourable planets:Jupiter, Saturn, Mercury
Neutral Planets:Rahu, Ketu, Venus, Sun
Yog Karak Planets:Mars
Marak Planet:Sun, Saturn
Badhak Planet:Venus

5. Leo Ascendant or Leo Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Sun, Mars, Jupiter
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Moon, Mercury, Venus
Neutral Planets:Saturn
Yog Karak Planets:Mars
Marak Planet:Saturn, Mercury
Badhak Planet:Mars

Expertise meets convenience with our online Video Consultation platform.

6. Virgo Ascendant or Virgo Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Venus
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Moon, Mars (Very Malefic and also a kind of Marak planet), Jupiter
Neutral Planets:Mercury, Sun
Yog Karak Planets:
Marak Planet:Jupiter
Badhak Planet:Jupiter

7. Libra Ascendant or Libra Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Venus, Saturn, Mercury
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Jupiter, Sun, Mars
Neutral Planets:Moon
Yog Karak Planets:Saturn
Marak Planet:Mars
Badhak Planet:Sun

8. Scorpio Ascendant or Scorpio Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Moon, Sun, Jupiter
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Mercury, Venus
Neutral Planets:Mars, Saturn
Yog Karak Planets:
Marak Planet:Venus
Badhak Planet:Moon

9. Sagittarius Ascendant or Sagittarius Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Mars, Sun
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Mercury, Venus
Neutral Planets:Moon, Jupiter
Yog Karak Planets:
Marak Planet:Saturn, Mercury
Badhak Planet:Mercury

10. Capricorn Ascendant or Capricorn Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Venus, Mercury, Saturn
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Mars
Neutral Planets:Sun, Jupiter
Yog Karak Planets:Venus
Marak Planet:Moon
Badhak Planet:Mars

11. Aquarius Ascendant or Aquarius Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Venus, Saturn
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Mars, Moon, Jupiter
Neutral Planets:Sun, Mercury
Yog Karak Planets:Venus
Marak Planet:Sun
Badhak Planet:Venus

12. Pisces Ascendant or Pisces Rising Sign:

Favourable Planets:Moon, Mars
Unfavourable planets:Rahu, Ketu, Sun, Venus
Neutral Planets:Mercury, Jupiter
Yog Karak Planets:
Marak Planet:Mercury
Badhak Planet:Mercury

This way, we have learnt the first very basic of predicting good or bad planet for every ascendant with the above mentioned rule, Now we will move on to the next level or chapter consisting the basics of Nakshatra or Constellations, are you ready to explore your knowledge for Nakshtra or Contellation? Let’s continue reading the next page. Career Astrologer Delhi offers you the most compact solution in astrology and solve your life’s quandary with meaningful astrological approach.

Embark on a journey of self-discovery with our Face To Face Consultation 30 Minutes. Schedule yours today!

Must Read:
Understanding of Basic Astrology Part Two and Understanding of Basic Astrology Part Three and Understanding of Basic Astrology Part Four